Philip Brown to receive 2023 AATCC Olney Medal

August 24th, 2023

AATCC is proud to announce the 2023 recipient of the Olney Medal, Philip J. Brown, Swetenburg Professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at Clemson University. He is being recognized for his prolific work with fiber materials, including spinning and the production of deep groove capillary surface channeled fibers; fabrication of polymeric photonic […]

Read More


AATCC offers students Corporate Scholarship

December 16th, 2022

AATCC Foundation supports students studying in any textile-related field. Now, the AATCC Corporate Scholarship supports full- OR part-time students, including adult learners! The AATCC Corporate Member Scholarship is a $1,000 scholarship available to AATCC Corporate Member employees and their children. The scholarship recipient also receives a free one-year AATCC student membership! This scholarship is […]

Read More

AATCC announces 2023 board of directors

November 29th, 2022

Andrew Fraser, Textile Color and Sourcing Solutions This fall, AATCC members elected their 2023-2024 representatives to the board of directors. All officers will begin their term on January 1.President-ElectAndrew Fraser, Textile Color and Sourcing Solutions, will serve two years as president-elect before continuing to president for two years, and finally immediate past president for two […]

Read More

Gang Sun receives Chapin Award

November 4th, 2022

In recognition of his outstanding service to the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists, AATCC named Gang Sun the 2021 recipient of the Harold C. Chapin Award. The award was presented at the recent AATCC Textile Discovery Summit in Charlotte, NC., USA. AATCC Involvement A member of the Association since 1995, Sun has been […]

Read More

PRINTING United Alliance and AATCC to Present Digital Textile Printing Conference 2022

November 3rd, 2022

For the seventh consecutive year, PRINTING United Alliance and the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) will jointly present the Digital Textile Printing Conference, taking place Dec. 7-8 at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel in Durham, North Carolina. With education led by industry experts, the Digital Textile Printing Conference connects leaders and innovators in […]

Read More

Yiqi Yang Receives The 2021 AATCC Olney Medal 

October 14th, 2022

Yiqi Yang is the 2021 recipient of the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) Olney Medal for outstanding achievement in textile science. Yang is being recognized for his work on the research and development of sustainable, greener textiles. He received the medal from friend and previous Olney recipient Gang Sun at the AATCC […]

Read More

2022 Herman and Myrtle Goldstein Graduate Student Paper Competition

April 11th, 2022

The 2022 Herman and Myrtle Goldstein Graduate Student Paper Competition is now accepting entries. The oral portion of the competition will be held during the 2022 AATCC Textile Discovery Summit on October 4-6 at the Hilton University Place, Charlotte, N.C., USA. A completed official entry form must be submitted by May 9, 2022. Students can fill […]

Read More

students in lab

AATCC Foundation scholarships now open

March 1st, 2022

The AATCC Foundation offers thousands of dollars in scholarships to incoming and continuing graduate students pursuing textile-related degrees. There are two dedicated graduate fellowships as well as scholarships open to both undergraduate and graduate students. Access all funding from a single application due March 31, 2022. AATCC Foundation also offers undergraduate scholarships using the same […]

Read More

AATCC announces Olney Medal Award recipient

November 18th, 2021

J. Vincent Edwards has been recognized by the AATCC Olney Medal Award for his substantial work in the design and implementation of cotton for acute and chronic wound care. For almost 25 years, Edwards’ research in the areas of cotton, hygiene and wound healing has led to significant understanding and treatment of infection and pain caused by […]

Read More