AASHTO names Committee on Knowledge Management chair

November 1st, 2023

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) has named Aaron Johnson - superior region engineer for the Michigan Department of Transportation – to a two-year term as the chair of its Committee on Knowledge Management. He previously served a two-year term as the committee’s vice chair. Aaron Johnson. Photo courtesy of Michigan DOT. […]

Read More

MDOT names new COO

July 18th, 2023

The Michigan Department of Transportation (MDOT) has named Gregg Brunner as chief operations officer (COO), succeeding current MDOT director Bradley C. Wieferich. Brunner has served as the acting COO since December 2022 and brings more than 24 years of experience and leadership with the state of Michigan to his new permanent role. Gregg Brunner "Gregg […]

Read More

Wisconsin DOT’s Craig Thompson elected AASHTO VP

January 27th, 2023

The board of directors of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) have unanimously elected Craig Thompson – secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Transportation – as its vice president. “AASHTO plays an important leadership role in America’s transportation system,” Thompson said in a statement. “From delivering cutting-edge research to promoting highway safety […]

Read More