Montana DOT’s Burke wins AASHTOWare Prismatic Award

May 22nd, 2024

Patricia Walsh Burke – a traffic safety engineering section supervisor for the Montana Department of Transportation (MDT) – recently received the Prismatic Legacy Award for her work on behalf of AASHTOWare. Photo by MDT. Graphic design by AASHTO. AASHTOWare, a division of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials, offers a suite of […]

Read More

Montana DOT director retiring

March 22nd, 2024

Malcom “Mack” Long, director of the Montana Department of Transportation, plans to retire on March 22, with Larry Flynn – Montana DOT’s deputy director – stepping in to serve as the agency’s interim director. Malcolm “Mack” Long. Photo courtesy of Montana DOT. Appointed by Governor Greg Gianforte (R) as director in January 2021, Long brought 25 […]

Read More

AASHTO announces appointments

April 6th, 2023

Jennifer Toth. Photo courtesy of the Arizona DOT. The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) has appointed Jennifer Toth – director of the Arizona Department of Transportation – to a two-year term as chair of its Committee on Planning. AASHTO’s Committee on Planning addresses all aspects of the transportation planning process, including federal […]

Read More