TRB announces distinguished service award

November 3rd, 2023

In recognition of his outstanding service to the Transportation Research Board (TRB), Dr. John M. Mason, Jr. is the 2023 recipient of the W.N. Carey, Jr., Distinguished Service Award. Mason, special advisor to the interim chancellor of Penn State Harrisburg, is recognized for his more than 40 years of service to TRB and for his […]

Read More

Handy awarded Thomas B. Deen Distinguished Lectureship

September 15th, 2023

Dr. Susan Handy Dr. Susan Handy, distinguished professor of environmental science and policy and director of the National Center for Sustainable Transportation at University of California, Davis (UC Davis) is the 2024 recipient of the Thomas B. Deen Distinguished Lectureship. Handy, also chair of UC Davis’s graduate program in Transportation Technology and Policy, is recognized […]

Read More